Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Star Wars

Had to pop into a Hallmark for some wedding wrapping paper and these two were in the window. How cool are they?? I'd love a Stormtrooper that size. Darth Vader can stay in the window. Seriously though, aren't kids these days so lucky?

I wanted to watch the new movie during the holidays but didn't quite get to it. Can't believe how difficult it has been to try to track down the original Star Wars that came out in 1977. It's the only Star Wars movie I've seen (in 1977). G has never seen one. I thought it would be nice to watch the first one but looks like it won't happen.

Woke today to a real storm. Thunder, lightning, downpours... Last day of my holiday and feel I just may have wasted it staying at home rather than venturing out! And now, I really ought to get to bed at a reasonable time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.