ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Ålgård

Up early for my last day of work before two whole weeks of holidays with M. I spent my day tying up loose ends and passing on my workload. What a good feeling!

At 3.00, I got to shut down my computer and head off home to meet M, who had already packed up the car. M's Dad took us to the airport and we had a short flight from rainy, mizzly Aberdeen to a pink-skied Stavanger. A met us at the airport and drove us back to his house in Ålgård, where his partner L had made us some lovely lamb koftas with home-made tzatziki. We had a great evening catching up, eating good food and drinking nice wine. The mist descended as the sun dipped. This is the view from the bedroom in A's house.

I'm doing things the old-fashioned way for the next two weeks and writing my journal in a notebook to backblip later. Makes me realise how important my daily ramblings are - I don't want a two-week gap. I can't wait until post #365 - a record of my year: all the ace bits, the hard bits and the pictures to go with them. Hopefully the next two weeks will bring a few good photo opportunities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.