Life In Wales

By KarenC

Look at that face!

We haven't ventured out of the house today as the weather's been awful, so it was the perfect day to take the Christmas tree down. I then cooked a roast dinner and a pan of corned beef hash for tomorrow night.

Everywhere looks tidy, as it always does when the decorations are packed away for another year, and I guess we're as ready as we can be for work tomorrow.

Sat with my feet up watching Tv and Bobbie jumped up and rested his head on my stomach - he looked very cute so I took a quick pic with my iPhone.

Anyway, it'll be an early night for me, I've heard there's going to be a lane closure along the coast road for the next two years starting tomorrow and yes, it's the way I drive to work! Not a great start to the working week, particularly after the Christmas break.

For those of you who are also back at work tomorrow, I hope you have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.