Day of rest

I didn't sit down from 8 am (when I went to the supermarket) until 2:30 pm when I finished preparing dinner.

A 2 hour cycle took most of the time. It was tough. A 25 mph (40 kph) headwind on the outward part, but of course it  was behind me on the way back. I'm not very fit and have put on a few kilos since the summer, so that made it tough too.

I was brave and got on the scales before my shower - 53kg. I was delighted. I'd been expecting 54 or 55. Some hard work ahead. I only took in 1,260 calories today, so there's a start.

"Dinner" was eaten about 4. I wanted to be in Edinburgh for the ice hockey at 5:30 pm. Dinner as Blipped is my first attempt at redred - a Ghanian staple. Delighted with it. You're supposed to eat it with fried plantain, but it doesn't grow well in Fife so I tried banana instead. Nope, too sweet.

Ice hockey was fantastic. Caps beat Sheffield in a penalty shoot out (after overtime failed to break the 3-3 draw) to break a winless streak of 8 or 9 games. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.