Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

THIS REALLY IS MY BEST SIDE

Do we present only our best side on Blip?  And does it matter? 

If I were journalling for my own consumption and not on a public forum there might be more of my less palatable side, but mostly  I tell the truth while leaving out lots.  But tonight, just for one night only, I'll tell you that while the Professor slept soundly I crept downstairs and ate up all the vegetables that were left over from dinner.  Potatoes are just vegetables, aren't they?  

I met the horse on our morning walk, after we'd taken the VIP home.  We pass stables on our usual route and lots of fields with horses.  Today was too grey and cheerless for landscape photography.  Later I went on an errand of mercy and then our son came to dinner and played us a piece on his guitar.  I felt he had showed off enough, so I then went on to thrash him soundly at Scrabble. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.