Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

TERRIFYING DROP

The glass elevators in Princes Square make my tummy lurch, especially when the cage is nowhere to be seen.  Professionally, I am about to take a bit of a headlong dive, but my tummy is amazingly unperturbed.  This could be because I have sensibly weighed up the situation, or because when we really want to do something we downplay the danger signals.  I once said to someone I know well that I am not a risk taker. He replied, 'Not a risk taker?  You'd go straight off the cliff at Acapulco .'   

Had a great catch up and natter with jetty girl in Princes Square where we both ate a meagre post festivities lunch.  Mine was a plate of leaves with one cherry tomato and a dribble of balsamic, so I am now really looking forward to my home made fish pie. 

The day started with a visit to the vet, where we encountered a Newfoundland dog that was the size of a small bear and as gentle as a kitten. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.