Mark's Ark

Princess was invited to a birthday party today, sadly there were a lot of 'no-shows' so Smallest was invited along too - a quick text to MrRoly and they arrived for the animal talk and handling.

Mark brought a snake (pictured), Terry the black and white Tegu Lizard (which I got to 'cuddle'), a turkey vulture and Sophie the skunk who Princess is holding (I got to cuddle her too)! He was quite a character and brimming with information. I hope to run into him again!

We decided on fish and chips for tea at the chip shop to 'celebrate' the end of the holidays - MrRoly has left tonight for an early start although thankfully the children are not back until Tuesday.

I have spent the evening until now (02.15am) sorting through all my 2015 photographs on the Mac to try and get them printed off in a photo book. Nothing fancy but I have 581 pictures in the folder to print :-O I think my resolution for 2016 will be to do each month as it ends so that I'm good to go this time next year - anyone rate my chances?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.