Western Reef Heron(Egretta gularis)

This beautiful bird gave me such an entertaining morning, he rushed around madly as though he had never seen a fish before, flapping his wings and chasing the fish without much luck. Then he stood still in this pose and I realised he had gorgeous feathers and such poise! I think this has to be my most favourite capture ever, the morning light makes it so special and the bird turned from a comedian to a ballet dancer, plus he got his fish breakfast!
Thank you so much for all your interest in my birds, my new camera seems to have lifted my photography to another level and I feel very encouraged to go out and get the best bird photographs I possibly can, I do love birds and Oman and I hope this comes through in my photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.