Mono Monday - Beginning - mm102

Are you sitting comfortably?
Then I'll begin....

Those words are of course from Listen With Mother from the radio but I'm sure they would've been said on Jackonary too. Who remembers those comforting words from childhood? There's something exciting and cosy at the same time and probably where I get my love of books from. I do enjoy reading, but I've become very fussy as I've got older as I like to be hooked right from the beginning of a book.
So my Mono Monday today is TheAphid reading an old book of Great True Adventures. He's always at the beginning of a book because he reads so fast.

Thanks to osuzanna for hosting this month. Other entries can be found here.

From tomorrow I'm hosting Tiny Tuesday for this month. If you'd like to join in you'll be most welcome. Tags will be TinyTuesday, TinyTuesday32 and TT32.

Don't forget to make your blipPledge they are making a decision on Jan 11 only a week away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.