Second Day in Paradise..

After the storms yesterday and overnight the morning was clear and mild. We started off the day with a long swim with our friends. We pottered around in the town and back in our apartment then went for another swim late afternoon. Every day at 4 pm the Rainbow Lorikerts descend en masse to the trees lining the foreshore with much screeching and carry on. Their antics are such a joy to watch - I miss the coloured birds of Australia. I also saw an enormous Ulysses butterfly today but no camera with me again. I was sort of glad as it was wonderful just to stand and watch for a change. I can't seem to load an extra from the iPad so I can't show you how wonderful the beach looked today.
Sorry I couldn't join in MonoMonday this week but Far North Queensland is so full of colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.