A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Not quite Wimbledon

We are having net issues that I'm sure they don't have on Centre Court. The one that came with the poles is oddly longer along the top than the bottom so droops in the middle. So we got this one that isn't, so doesn't but is too heavy for the poles. I've added sandbags to the weekend shopping list.

Still with summer evenings in short supply around here we had a game of tennis regardless. And very nice it was too.

That aside another in my series of relaxed pace sorting days and happy enough with my resume to send it off ahead of my interview next Tuesday. Carl's suggested we go out Tuesday night - I guess he thinks however it goes I'll need it!

And the first 'normal' Thursday hanging out with the kids in a few weeks which was just lovely.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.