A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Domestic drudgery blip

The evil eye of the blinking washing machine light has been torturing me all day. I have remained strong against its powers but it has finally worn me down and after I blip this I will do the grown-up, responsible thing and hang the washing out. Dealing with laundry is probably my least favourite part of being a grown-up. I wouldn't mind if it wasn't so relentlessly never ending. I find it impossible to achieve any sense of satisfaction. But I am reasonably conventional when it comes to wearing clean clothes so it is a must.

A remarkably so-so kind of a day but on the plus side I decided not to sell the children to gypsies and I restored a certain level of harmony by indulging us all with a "telly tea" in front of a movie.

Hurrah for bedtime that's all I can say.
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.