pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

It's been a while...

...but as a result of a poorly offspring (the one pulling the Einstein face) I've found myself with an enforced extension to my Christmas/New Year holiday and in the mood for putting out a blip.

This was taken on a rare day when both children were with me for the day whilst their mother was at work. For once it wasn't raining (there was also an interesting sky - see Extra Photo), so we headed over for a walk along Grange Prom and also for once I had the "big" camera with me, so was able to capture the pair of them as they played on the wooden train in the playground.

We had a lovely day and it was great having some quality time with them both. It was also a nice reminder for me that maybe I'm not too bad a father after all.

Not sure if this will be the start of blip resurgence, but it feels nice to have posted something again!

I hope that all your 2016's have started well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.