A Walk Around The Garden

Brr!  It is really freezing out there today!  We are currently under the influence of an Arctic air mass, and although the sky is clear and blue, I was very glad I remembered to wear a warm scarf with my down jacket as I wandered around the garden this morning.

Clearly the daffodils didn't get the memo that winter has really only just begun.  They are popping up all over the place!  Meanwhile, the lambs' ears looked rather bedraggled as they huddled together in the snow covering the bed next to the pool.  A squirrel chittered peevishly at me as I paused to admire the bright red bittersweet berries twining along the fence line, and the brittle clematis seed head swayed in the polar breeze, neither knowing nor caring how cold it is.  I, on the other hand, cried "Uncle!" and fled indoors to thaw out.

#Blipfutureforever

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.