Latitude Living

By QueSeraSara

Reach

My partner Kathy and I love reading; and exploring bookshops, whether, old, used, or new, is one of our favorite pastimes. Since it's too hot to do anything outside, except fry eggs, perhaps, we decided to visit our favorite, local bookseller. On her first outing since falling last Sunday, Kathy didn't let a little pain stop her from reaching for an interesting, new memoir. But then reading, itself, is usually about the reach - new heights, new knowledge, new insight.

"I am always glad when any of my books can be put into an inexpensive edition, because I like to think that any people who might wish to read them can do so. Surely books ought to be within reach of everybody."
~ Pearl S. Buck, The Good Earth

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.