Blipper blipped beginning

SHH and I went for a long overdue little Blipmeet this morning with Brian1943.  We have had his baseball cap since a Birmingham Blipmeet last summer and just haven't managed to meet up since then.  So today signalled a new beginning for our little Blipmeets with a resolution to at least meet up for coffee much more regularly as we don't live very far apart at all.  That will be in between travelling and the other paraphernalia that comes with every day life.  I am trying hard to convince Brian that the normal little shot is ok when time is short - hence the iPhone shot of the little Christmas tree on the table at the Fig and Favour Coffee shop (Very nice) where we both used what we had got immediately accessible to to capture what each other was doing.  So here you have a headless Brian in the background of me capturing the Christmas Tree.  I have always been fascinated by the idea that an end is a beginning, so the end of Christmas becomes the beginning of a new year with endless possibilities and opportunities.

I'm sure Brian must have got a bit fed up of me enthusing about Blip and my desire to see it all continue, but I can't help it!  I do see what we are being offered as a new beginning, and yes, Brian, I do hope that we get our five stars back to award as we see fit!

So my entry for MonoMonday beginnings as hosted by Osuzanna (Sorry if I haven't spelt that right) is this little tree on a coffee table somewhere in Worcestershire, signalling the end of Christmas and the start of a bright new year for Blippers everywhere looking forward to those endless possibilities which pledging to the future of Blipfoto will bring...

See you soon, Brian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.