One spoon or two?

I am developing an acquired taste for all sorts of tea...  I don't do drinks with milk in them and there is an interesting array of teas around for me to sample.  Had a great one at Waddesdon at the Blipmeet before Christmas - something girly - and then at our mini Blipmeet with Brian yesterday I tried a Moroccan Mint tea.  Delicious in its own little glass pot with strainer for the lid.  I just had to have one!  And two packets of tea!  Today I have been experimenting with how many spoonsful I need to put in my little pot.  I tried three last night, but two this morning.  Two seems to work well and it's beautifully minty...  I was amazed how these dried up little bits of leaf you see in this shot expand to become incredibly cabbagy once the tea has brewed.  It's like its own little art form!

I hope you like the textures and shades of brown (50?) in my TinyTuesday shot.

Thought I might have to buy a new charger for my iPhone today as I keep getting a message about it being an unsupported accessory.  Mr Apple Man in the Apple Store in Birmingham (One of my FAVOURITE shops) told me to take all the charger bits back to the store and they would sort it out for me!  What a man!

AND dinner is being cooked by SHH as I write.  It's Beef with a tasty crust bit on it being cooked in a plastic tray with a plastic covering which will expand and pop in the oven...  How does that work?  I'll let you know what it's like.

I'm looking forward to the Keswick Blipmeet on Sunday - outside the Theatre on the Lake at 11 am Sunday 10 Jan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.