A Narcissist

It's 97 degrees on the outside, and with no AC...it's 86 on the inside. I don't even feel like going out in the back yard for a flower picture. Heat=laziness.

Where did we get so spoiled with air conditioning? I grew up without it, and I guess I've just forgotten what we did to get through spells such as these. Lots of fans I guess.

I've had 3 estimates now, with 2 more set up for tomorrow.

Right before I pull into the hospital, a small pond is on my left side. 99 % of the time...there is one giant egret sitting on a stump. Yesterday...there were 20 egrets in the water. Must be the heat.

Today...there were 15. With a few minutes to spare, I doubled back and pulled off the road. Giant cattails obscured the giant egrets. If I get out of my car...they vamoose. I shot through the cattails with manual focus...with limited results.

After seeing the results I decided to "shop" it using the dry brush option. I just wish I could paint like that.

Back to watching my Detroit Tigers game. I'm sweating as if I were playing.

A year ago...I took one of my favorite dragon shots.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.