stujphoto

By stujphoto

Xmas is packed away...

As the weather and more particularly the light was appalling today I did not think it was worth trying to set up a decent blip. However, I did set myself the task of working out the minimum focussing distance of a couple of my lenses when using extension tubes as normally when I am taking super macro shots I have to experiment for quite a while before I can get anywhere near a decent focus on the subject. 

On the whole when using extension tubes it is the distance from the subject that is critical rather than then focus ring of the lens. I now have a chart for focussing distance when using different combination of extension tubes. Mind you that is only for one of my camera bodies, the Canon D. I now have to repeat the effort for my full frame, Canon D6. 

I used small detail of a Christmas Tree Bauble to do my focussing experiments and so that has to be my Blip for today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.