Gifts of Grace

By grace

Guardian Angel

Guardian angel [AKA Sandra :-)] courtesy of @Blast.

She's been on duty for the last few weeks overseeing developments off-screen - more of that next week hopefully.  She's done such a good job that I think we can spare her to bless Blipland/Blipfuture etc.  

As I type the total stands at £91558.39 and I'm quietly optimistic that things will work out.  I've no idea how, still have a wee bit more to put in myself in the next day or two.  Easy to feel it's a drop in the ocean but just like posting a daily image it does add up.  Have made the rare purchase of a lottery ticket ...

This fella has sensible things to say based on his own experience.  Sensible because they echo my sentiments.  Raheny was a breath of fresh air/familiar audacity.  But I'm inclined to agree with @davidd that whoever got us this far - Joe et al, Polaroid, 'the investors' have all done us a favour by keeping the show on the road.  Could things have been handled better?  Yes, with the benefit of hindsight.  But for all practical purposes I'm quite sure Joe did the very best he knew to do, and life came and smacked him in the face.  I also have the feeling that we had to go through the angst of the last year and more to make us really value what we've got.  I'm not so sure we'd have been so willing to grow up and cough up without it.  

I hope we make it, I admire and support the efforts of @Fergus and others who are analysing and being proactive about raising awareness and funds.  I'm afraid I have no brilliant ideas, am actually feeling a bit out of it being unable to sleep before 7am in recent nights.  So I'll throw in my few extra quid and continue to trust in Allah, whilst tying up my camel and giving regard to worldly causes.  

And Sandra will help, I'm sure.

If by any chance you've stumbled upon this and it's all obscure go here and consider giving any cash you can if you want to be able to roam around here in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.