Gifts of Grace

By grace

Wish List

Every year when I go shopping for others' Christmas presents that I've logged on my Wish List at Amazon during the year I have to scroll through all the other books I've resisted buying for myself.  And I crumble, succumb, give in to gluttony.

I wonder how many will still be unread this time next year?

Good news is I have much more energy today than for the past  few weeks, even managed a few more comments on here.  But not one of these books has been opened.  Mental energy is such a literal thing.

If you don't have BlipPledge fatigue go here and splash some cash.  It will give you a warm glow and more in the years to come.
 
Edit: and a nice up to date summary from the BlipfutureFour here.
£93863.39 and counting 

Oh and apropos nothing, except it made me laugh: I read today that on a trial people over the age of 65 were given a daily dose of Vitamin D3 'to protect their bones.'  Unexpectedly those on the highest dose suffered MORE fractures than those in the control group.  The mooted reason?  Boosted by the D3 they became MORE ACTIVE and fell over more.  You gotta laugh, especially as you approach that age group.  Unexpected consequences and all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.