Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Siblings

You wouldn't know from this they had niggled most of the day.

Will was very excited about my birthday (way more than me) and brought my cards to me in bed. Carys gave me a Colin Caterpillar cake, which we ate at teatime. The kids bought me a Victoria Emerson pearl wrap bracelet and I also had three tickets for The Snowman at the Peacock Theatre.

After cancelled trains yesterday, we headed in in plenty of time and managed to stop for coffee before heading in to the theatre. The show was good. Slightly annoying having to pay for booster seats when you have already paid a large amount for tickets. Kids loved it. Carys was picky about the ballet standard in the playroom scene and Will was just entranced.

Headed to Wagamama for lunch. C was brave and had noodles for the first time and they both tried and liked duck goyza. It was absolutely pouring when we finished so we aborted other London plans and headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.