Circle

Three years ago I closed my town shop and moved my silversmithing equipment to The Wood Workshop. I was allocated a workbench and I intended to design and make one-off pieces of jewellery there.

Well times change and you have to move with them. The Mate was beginning a major rearrangement of the benches used by three of them who work there, so that cabinet-making course students have more space and their tools more rationally positioned.

This was the cue for me to move out on! I felt it gave them more lee-way if my things were removed leaving more storage space for theirs. It wasn't easy, I had loved the dream but the reality is that I love the photography more! The business has grown  and I prefer to devote my time to developing the Studio that The Mate and I have next door.

While I was moving things out I remembered that The Daughter was setting daily challenges on Facebook. Today's was "Circle".

(It's a ring sizer, this part of it scrunches rings to make them up to 2 sizes smaller!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.