Rosbif

By Rosbif

Day 14 - Unlucky for some.

Everyone has gone home, left the mountains, gone back to work. This is good news for me (mostly). The forecast today was heavy snow and when I arrived at the gondola station it was very much in evidence.

I sat in my car watching people arrive, some excited, some wondering why they didn't stay in bed. I was one of the excited ones. The forecast said snowing all day and high winds at altitude. As usual they were spot on, most of the ski area was closed as it was too windy to run the lifts. I met up with a few friends and we ventured up to see what we could find, you never know on days like this. Our first run back down the home run was the best of the morning, untracked snow all over the pistes just for me. As time passed more lifts closed and the few keen skiers left were all skiing the same area, so it was getting tracked out. But we definitely made the best of it. On bad weather days if you don't go, you won't know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.