Day 1....

....the first day in their new school, and although they look pretty relaxed in the picture, Addy actually got up in the middle of the night and woke Ella up to go downstairs and play because she couldn't sleep. Fortunately Grandpa heard them prowling around and talked them into going back to bed. They were so shy walking into their classroom, but their teacher was so nice, and very outgoing, and by the time we picked them up after school they were both smiling and said they'd had a great day!!  Their actual birthday is tomorrow, so all their classmates thought that was very special & we picked up a treat for them to take with them in the morning. Courtney drove us all over so we could see the area, and wouldn't you know that I left my camera laying where I set it when I came downstairs, so the only picture I took today was this one. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.