ART....

.....outside of a hotel on the little square in the downtown area. I'm not sure what the name of this piece is, as I couldn't find a plaque, but I'm calling it the "Basketball Hoops Tree"!  I thought it was a very fun piece, but then realized the basketballs aren't removable so they can't be thrown, which made it not as fun!   I'm not sure what it's supposed to signify: people's obsession with sports?, everyone should stay active & PLAY sports?, or maybe there are basketball players who stay there and it's an homage to them??  Haha!   Who knows--but unusual none the less!   
When I heard the girls getting up this morning I pulled up the Beatles rendition of "Today is your birthday" on youtube on my phone, turned the volume up as loud as it would go, and came dancing out of the bedroom into the hall, & they both bolted out of their rooms with the biggest smiles! Then they started dancing around too & we were all laughing! Great way to start off the big #7 birthday!!   We're going to ChuckECheese for their birthday entertainment after school (lucky us--NOT!!  One of my least favorite places on the planet) but they asked me on the way to school if I was excited to go with them there & of course I said I was! Ella said not to worry--she'd share her tokens with me, which was sweet! I'll take a bottle of  tylenol capsules before we leave and I'll be fine!    Haha!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.