Gift Opening.....

When Jennie was small I bought a whole bunch of "Happy Birthday" banners, & every year on her b-day I'd put a couple of them across her bedroom door so they'd be the first thing she'd see when she opened her door & the rest were scattered around the house. I brought them along with me & last night after the girls fell asleep, Courtney & I put them up all over the house; we also hung crepe paper over their doorways, put up the "happy birthday" lights, & hung balloons over the dining room table. This morning we woke up to 2 shrieking girls! I met both their teachers when we took their b-day treats into their classrooms, & they were "frothing at the beak" for their dad to get home so they could open their gifts....amongh other things, they each got an instax mini 8 camera...future blippers!! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.