Mono-Monday: Beginning

This week’s Mono-Monday Challenge is “beginning" - courtesy of osuzanna.   Well I had a good beginning to the week as I claimed my £25 win on the Lottery.  I bought a " Lucky Dip " ticket  last Wednesday and forgot to check it until today. So a winning start to the year.

I set up my " light box " thingy to take my blip shot and as you can see in my extras Lily thought it was a good place to have a little sit down - right on top of the money.

The weather today has been terrible.  Constant rain.  So I got wet walking down to the village to get some shopping.  And I got wet again when I went down later to Slimming Club.  Put on 2 pounds.  Not surprising considering what I ate over New Year. (  Too many meals out, too many chips, too many chocolates -  and too much Malibu.)  The place was packed out as it is every January.  After Christmas and New Year is the time a lot of people think about trying to lose weight.  

Steps today - 10,298

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.