Chocolate is Therapy

By chocistherapy

3 Good Things

3 things every day you say. That I'm thankful for. Hmm. Ok let's give it a whirl....

Inspired by a very lovely lady, I am going to give this a go. Now before we start I might not manage it every day but I will try. And yes it might be 4th January but this is my first #3goodthings post. Here goes...

1. I have meal prepped. This might not sound amazing to some but it makes a huge difference when working alot and trying to be healthy. Ergo, I'm having that as numero uno.

2. I have returned to the gym after Christmas, working, uni, a head cold and any other reason I could grab and squash into the excuse shaped hole I'd made. Anyway I have rectified my excuses. It nearly killed me. But I have done it.

3. I've put away the last of the Christmas decs. Enough now. Lets enjoy the long, dark, birdsong-less days until the end of Feb when suddenly life starts to appear again and revitalise our core. Lets not rush it, these long, dark, birdsong-less days are a joy. Have I made my point yet? :) So as to balance out these days I've made plans, jolly ones at that to bring smiley faces and proper hugs to the fore. Lets make the most of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.