Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The spare bedroom

iPad drawing #21
Lovely day...! Slow. A walk didn't yield anything exciting on my camera so I spent the whole delightful afternoon in the studio with some new photo courses-- but it got a bit technical and not so fun so I started to do an iPad sketch of where H and I slept for 3 nights while our whole family was occupying the cabin and the quest cottage ( both small) we actually are very comfy up there in this loft.. Quiet and dark. But you see the issue for us 75 year olds-- it's up and down that ladder and crawling into bed. And there's no real bathroom out here ( although plenty of heat and hot water) . so....... Not the easiest hotel accommodations. :-).but not camping either....

I can't easily do the links on this iPad but I urge you if you aren't following the old blip central journal ( now taken over by blipfuture) to go there ( actually the link is on each browse page I think...) and you will get all the latest info about pledging to save blipfoto... Apparently Jan 11 is when they need to seriously talk with the present owners ... And mindseye's challenge to follow a new journal is constructive.... I've done a few, but there aren't going to be any new comments as I just can't spend any more time, as much as I'd like blip not to fail. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.