Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Inside outside

I had every intention of a blip of ducks or beach today but it was so miserable with cold rain that I didn’t get that far.     We planned to leave for Seattle today but decided to wait til tomorrow (or tuesday) for a bit better weather.   So I’ve just come up from a lovely hot sauna (sitting outside in the cold rain to cool off does feel good then!) and the soup is warming up.    This is the view/reflection out the window that I look at from my spot on the couch where I took a reading break earlier.  Can you spot 2 blurry moose?  meese?


Tried to assess what on earth has been accomplished in a week…. for my own record, I made a Blurb book, looked at how-to videos for lightroom and a lighting ecourse, watched The Wolf of Wall Street (terrible) Pride(excellent) several Game of Thrones(puzzling but oddly enjoyable, and a bunch of lectures on Renaissance Artists, read a book by Tim Parks on the Veneto in Italy(left here by a guest) and then succumbed to a Jo Nesbo mystery (always engrossing) started a knitted doll- on the 2nd leg.., studied my Italian book 10 minutes a day, cooked as little as possible, build a big bonfire and many others (but I wasn't the wood chopper) entertained spontaneously twice (a neighbor came over yesterday for a chat), otherwise we were just 2 of us, blipped and looked at blips (less than usual I’m afraid), walked nearly every day, enjoyed the forest, had 2 saunas, read in bed with coffee every morning, and then there’s the d—- jigsaw puzzle, a time user for sure, all fun,  which is still not done, and am not sure it will be, quite. 
  

Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.