Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Finally…Sun!

Saturday afternoon at the opera from the Met was an abbreviated version of Mozart’s Magic Flute in English(great for kids!) so I managed to listen and clean up the mess in the studio and some photo stuff while the day got sunnier and the sea got calmer. ...so H and I went out for a row after 3PM-a lovely time... there are so many harbor seals around now (the fishing must be really good) and they are so curious, I counted 15-20 following our boat the other day. Trying to catch them with the iphone is problematic! They like the boat to move and when we stop so I can take photos, they tend to dive...(they can stay under water for 5 minutes...) But here are 2 so you get the idea. With full sun on Galiano Island. The sun went down to give us a nice sunset, just as I fired up the sauna for our last night here. Soup I made earlier (slicing my finger cutting onions!) and a movie completes our last day here for now. Home to Seattle tomorrow night.

One advantage to the iPhone -- the GPS shows up pretty accurately on the location! My camera doesn't do that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.