TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Rainbow Over Lake Tohopekaliga

Today's Blip is a photo of Lake Tohopekaliga in Kissimmee, Florida that I snapped about this time in 2014. Tohopekaliga is a Seminole word that means "we will gather together here" and indeed several of us did gather together here on this day at pretty little Lakefront Park, along its shore. 
As we walked the perimeter of Lake Toho, a tiny rainbow appeared among the clouds. It was a little brighter in person than it appears in this photo, so apparently my camera wasn't quite up to the challenge. Because I wasn't really happy with it, I've never shared this photo anywhere before, but here she is...2 years and a little bit of beautification later - Rainbow Over Lake Tohopekaliga.

"The thing to do, it seems to me, is to prepare yourself so you can be a rainbow in somebody else's cloud. Somebody who may not look like you. May not call God the same name you call God - if they call God at all. I may not dance your dances or speak your language. But be a blessing to somebody. That's what I think."


~ Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.