Today's Special

By Connections

Two Ways of Looking

Sometimes I prefer the altered reality possible with the "watercolor" option on the RX-100 to the actual scene I see before me (see extra), which in this case is the view out our bedroom window to the greenbelt beyond.

I don't drive on snow, so I had a day at home to clear a modicum of paperwork from the leaning tower on my desk and send some emails to friends. Trying to look on the bright side, if the Blipfoto "ship" sinks I'll be able to spend more time on genealogy and emails, but I fervently hope that everyone who enjoys the unique Blipfoto experience pledges as much as s/he can and this amazing community continues without interruption!

And I wish that the Blipfuture team would have the countdown number on the pledge site here reflect the number of days to that crucial January 11 meeting, not "days to run," whatever that means. 

Realizing that the proverbial plug might be pulled next Monday should light a fire under the laggards!!

(For a gently humorous view of today's snow in our neighborhood, take a look at Phil's blip.)

Blip 1447   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.