I would love to have got a lot closer to this humble cactus because the rain drops were sitting there like pearls but believe me it's been dumping down rain all day.  I've just checked the rain gauge and we've had 35mm since 10.00am this morning.  I'll just have to revisit the cactus on another occasion, but it did do me a favour today anyway.  Many thanks to Nickimags888 who so bravely put her hand up to host Tiny Tuesday for the WHOLE MONTH of January.  You're a real brick Nicki and I know we all appreciate it.

Thanks for you lovely comments about Mini and Mo yesterday.  I have to apologise to outdoorguy who is now wondering how he can convince his grandchildren that it's not okay to have a tantrum!!  
I have added an extra today of the Sock Monkeys in glorious colour.  If you look closely you will see their scarves are sporting a kangaroo and the Aussie Flag.  Now how did that happen when they used to live in Canada??

Blipfuture.com
£92318.39 pledged so far - 56 days to run
I've worked it out that if the pledges come in at the rate of 2,000 pounds a day we will have reached the target of 180,000 pounds in 44 days, leaving 12 days up our sleeve to raise even more than the initial target.  There's no way that's not going to happen :-))  As I said the other day, the spikes are now on and we're running down the home straight - won't be long before blipfoto is standing on the dais receiving a GOLD medal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.