The "Big Wet"

It hasn't stopped raining for the past three days and I'm happy to say our water tank is overflowing.  We rely totally on tank water at Wombat Hollow as the town water doesn't come out as far as us.  It's so good to have plenty of water, particularly because believe it or not it is still fire season.

I feel so sad for the people in the Hunter Region in particular who have been inundated once again over the past few days.  It's such a tragic sight and the flooding is taking a huge toll.

I took this image of the grasses in the Billabong outside the living area.  The plants are thriving on the cooler weather.
Post Script
A YEAR WITH MY CAMERA - I noticed a link to this course on JDO's journal a couple of days ago.  I have just enlisted for it (it's free by the way).  I'm adding the link here in case any of my blip buddies are interested.  The course is being run by Emma Davies.  I'm hoping it will help me blip better images over the next few years :-)))

blipfuture.com

Blip Central posted another blog today and in my humble opinion it is compulsory that all blippers should read it.  It's a real call to arms and we need to heed the message.  No time to suit on the fence, we have to act now. I urge you to read it and I've added the link because the blogs can slip by under the radar if you're not watching out for them. 

The good news is, the total pledged has gone up just under 4,000 pounds since I posted last night.  Fellow blippers it's CRUNCH TIME.  We have to make an enormous impression on that total before the meeting with the current owners takes place on the 11th of January.
£95957.39 pledged so far
The total has increased by 
£24,000 pounds since I first posted a total on the New Years Eve.
I'm hoping everyone that reads my post will share the latest blog on their own journals  -  the wider we can spread the word the better.
Blip Central Blog - January 5th - LONG LIVE BLIPFOTO :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.