Derelict Sunday.....

.....on Thursday.  I think it's very civilised that we have all week to post our entry for Derelict Sunday.  Thanks Maisiebeth for being so flexible.

This shed has a quite a history and I decided it definitely fell into the derelict category!!  It has been standing on a spare bush block out on Shipley Road for as long as I can remember.  It was utilised by my friends who used to own the property across the road.  It was never in really good shape but recently I noticed that it had collapsed all together.  I'm just glad no one was in there when this old boy came tumbling down.  

blipfuture.com
£100,170.00 pledged so far
How fantastic it was to see the total raised tip over the one hundred thousand pound mark this afternoon.  That's a really healthy sign and it appears the momentum is strong.  It will be really interesting to see how close to the mark we are by the 11th of January which is a benchmark day for the campaign.  Just in case you missed it here's a link to the latest Blip Central Blog posted yesterday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.