Passionfruit

Just another gem from Doug's garden.  He has a wonderful passionfruit vine growing on the side fence and these are a couple of beauties.  Sadly we'll be long gone before they're ripe enough to eat.

Thanks for all the really kind and generous comments about the "new smile" yesterday.  How heartening to know people all over the world are so happy for me.  CCN was delighted with the comments about her photograph as well.

I have to say my Mum and Dad were both wonderful when the accident happened and they did everything they could to soften the blow.  But as we all know dentistry has come a long way since 1956 and it was 8 years before I could have my silver caps replaced by a crown.  I can't tell you the names I used to get called!!  I bet we've all got our own horror stories to tell about our dentists in those very primitive days.  I do know that if I could get a message to them in heaven they would both be delighted that I finally have my old smile back.

I was touched by your comments and it was interesting that a couple of blippers made the comment thatl "This is what blips all about".  It's true isn't it, despite all the recent changes and upheaval, blip is about us, it's about our stories and that's what I love about it more than anything.  I love the images but I really love our journals.  I'm posing a question now, Is it the words that really connect us or the images or perhaps both?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.