"D" Day!!

To put today in context you really need to view this image first!!

The photo was taken just before my 8th birthday and I am sharing the screen with my brother Big Al and my little brother Steve.  A few weeks after the photo was taken I was knocked over in the playground on my  birthday by a friend (who shall remain nameless).  I will never forget how distressed Mum was when her little girl came home with her front teeth snapped in half (don't forget it was my birthday!!)

From that point on I have always had a struggle to find a dentist who could produce a miracle and give me a nice smile again.  Believe it or not that wonderful dentist turned out to be in Bundaberg and over the past six months when we've been visiting ccn's family I have been on a journey to have my smile reconstructed.  

Today was the final day in the journey and I'm really happy to say that CCN took this image because I wanted to share my joy with my blipper friends.  
I am really thrilled with the result as it's been a very emotional journey to get this point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.