Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Well hello there!!

I now know why you have to have your camera welded to your hip when you are a Blipper!! I had already taken some nice shots this morning and was happy that I had a Blip for the day when I looked out the kitchen window and saw this beautiful Kookaburra using our Emu as a lookout post. There were a few of them around today and I think all of the birdlife are appreciating that the Billabong and the bird baths are fully operational once again.

We also had a visit during the night from a Wombat who has cleverly worked out how he can scoot under the very expensive cyclone fence that surrounds our veggie patch. This now presents a challenge to beat the little fellow at his own game. A few house bricks might be in order!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.