Forgetful Friday

This could be a new challenge, particularly for this little blipper.  I had no choice but to post an image of these poor little "Apple Muffins" that were supposed to be "Oaty Apple Muffins" with cinnamon and Pepitas adorning them.  They were well and truly on their way in the oven before I realised that I forgotten to add the topping.

CCN and I have just done a taste test on one of them and I had to laugh when she asked - "Are these apple muffins", to which I replied - "they are now"!!!  I don't think they would pass muster in the "Great Australian Bakeoff" for looks, but I have to tell you they taste very good indeed.  
I think I'm very brave posting these, particularly as I drool nearly every day over Mrs Cakes amazing creations.  If ever I get to Scotland, I'm making a beeline for Mrs Cakes house :-)....Don't worry, she knows I'm coming!!

blipfuture.com
£102860.00 pledged so far
Isn't it just so encouraging to log on and see the total steadily rising towards the target of £180,000.  Perhaps now that it's blasted through the hundred thousand mark those blippers who were being cautious will now jump on board.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.