Life on the edge...

By bru22

Memorising...

Let the memorising begin...

"If we are facing in the right direction, all we have to do is keep on walking."
Buddhist Saying

L (my ex) used to say, life is one big roundabout.. You just have to keep picking the right road to take. When my head was all over the place last year I said I was stuck on that roundabout and my indicators wouldn't work. She agreed. I was hurting her and i was hurting N and myself. I didn't know where I was going with anything. Every time I voiced what I felt it was actually what I thought everyone else wanted. Not me. I needed to be alone. But couldn't face it. I tried to make everyone else happy while I tried to sort my head out. Which caused hurt. What I should have done was to walk away from it all. I was on a serious breaking point edge. I was nearly over the edge and certainly not living a happy life on it/ I needed to STOP. And breathe. Boy oh boy, have my indicators started working!! Ha!! Best closure ever.
__________________________________________
For Angela:

'It's knowing that when your world is crumbling, a good friend knows you well enough to remedy your ailments with a good laugh.' Anon

If you tickle me, I am not responsible for your injuries...

:o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.