Life on the edge...

By bru22

A lovely day for Guiness...

I came up to Inverurie tonight to see K. A good friend of mine. She's a real gem. I'm going to miss her when I go away...

She is currently being WHIPPED at pool so I thought I'd use the time in the pub to do my blip...

I wasn't coping too well in the house, even around my mum, dad, gran, brother and puppy.. I'm dreading going back to the cottage tomorrow. Just wanna get all my stuff out and forget it all. Move on. why are emotions so taxing, I don't want L or N back. I'm happier than I've ever been without them. Why won't my brain just let it all switch off!

Just needed to be alone.

At the same time being alone isn't good either. I hate my head sometimes. Over thinking isn't good. So I'm at the pub...

I'm drinking the pink one, cranberry and cinnamon kopperburg and K is on the Guiness.

A pint for ABoo who I think of constantly. :-) Hope she's engrossed in her work and not over thinking too. :o) Love ya Boo...

Asked K if she knew any Irish jokes so here was the response :

"Paddy was driving home from the pub one night, a wee bit pished...
Suddenly before him was a tree, Paddy swerved to miss the tree... Only to see another...!!
He swerved and swerved until he then saw flashing blue lights...
The Garda pulled him over..
"Look Paddy, you've been swerving all over the road, what's going on?!"
"Well..." Said Paddy
"I've been trying to dodge all these damn trees, to be sure..."
"Have you been drinking Paddy?!"
"Just a few pints of Guiness..."
"That explains itit's, Paddy!"
"It's your fecking air fresher!!!!


_________________________________________

You and I are not what we eat; we are what we think.
Walter Anderson, The Confidence Course, 1997

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.