Tiny Tuesday 32

Finally shook off my lethargic state and cleaned up the place! It felt good to be motivated again and I did all sorts of things that had been annoying me for ages!

An old friend that we hadnt seen for years dropped in unexpectedly this afternoon, stayed until 7.30pm then rushed off to catch a plane back to Melbourne. It was really great to see him again and there was so much to catch up on :o)

Needless to say I hadnt taken a photo all day and as we stood out the front and waved him goodbye I spotted this weed and took a few minutes to take some shots. Its a type of dandelion but each stalk has many of these little heads and when they're all open there are clouds of the seeds flying around. Another version in the extras taken in different lighting.

I'll have to catch up with you all tomorrow. Big thanks to nickimags888 for hosting! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.