MonoMonday:New::mm49

It was so extremely hot today that the clock melted!!! I will need to buy a NEW one!! :;0))

It was awful, we hit 44.4c at 1.50pm and I stuck my head outside around that time for about 30 seconds and it felt like an oven set at 200 degrees!!

It's now 11.15pm and I'm sitting outside on the rooftop garden with Toto who nearly went stir crazy having to stay inside all day!! It has dropped to 26 although the whole building is radiating heat so it feels hotter. Bit of relief tomorrow, it's only going to be 36!!!

The clock is really from the Salvatore Dali exhibition, I couldn't resist using it on such a day as I felt like I was in one of his paintings! :o)) Sorry, it's a bit of a long stretch for "new"!!

Thanks to Skeena for continuing to host Mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.