Catching rainbows

If I could catch a rainbow
I would do it just for you,
And share with you its beauty
On the days you're feeling blue

If I could build a mountain
You could call your very own,
A place to find serenity,
A place to be alone

If I could take your troubles
I would toss them in the sea,
But all these things I'm finding
Are impossible for me

I cannot build a mountain,
Or catch a rainbow fair,
But let me be what I know best,
A friend who's always there

Unknown author


Some sunshine! Himself was busily cycling in and out to Durrus delivering the car (bike in the back) for a service. Son#1 and I strolled soggily over the hills for a variation on the circuit, little patches of light illuminating bits of the mountain and a watery rainbow.  If you biggify, the house highest up on the right was somewhere we lived for a few weeks when our house became totally uninhabitable when we were doing renovations. It had amazing views but an extremely small track down, usually covered in large bullocks.

Later, more activity in the garden - my Christmas present ( a metal arch cum perfola thing) has been dug in, much to Chirpy's interest, and is now making a fine entrance to the garden  (see extra for men at work) I intend to encourage roses and fuchsia to ramble over it. I cut back brambles to give the emerging daffs a bit of space, and son#1 has now gone off for a run.

I'm going off piste for a few days so will catch you all next week.  Keep on pledging, we're over half way now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.