Brightening up

Another visit to Carlisle today to see the lovely  reconstuctive dentist. Another mould taken, and then he said that my teeth didnt match any of the shades on his chart. Would he have to fit an implant in a slightly different shade of pearly white? Or would he make me a specially-coloured tooth? Neither, as it turns out..not the first option, because he is a perfectionist, and not the second because it would cost almost £1000....So instead I am to have the rest of my teeth whitened. This will take an extra month but it will, so he assures me, take 15 years off my teeth (and me, perhaps?)
So I will be making the most of the membership I took out last month of Tullie House Art Gallery and Museum. I went to a lunchtime lecture there today about the history of libraries in Carlisle. I had already taken this photo of Thomas Smith's library next to the cathedral. Thomas Smith was bishop of Carlisle and left a large collection of his books to the cathedral library when he died in 1702.
I also went to an exhibition about the 200 years of The Cumberland News, including some impressive photos (see extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.