Yoga

It was a damp and dreich morning and I had planned to take photos of a friend who runs a catering van, but the rain and lack of light persuaded me to postpone our shoot. Instead I went to visit an elderly friend if mine who has recently come out of hospital after a stroke. She is fortunate to be able to return to her own home, where she lives alone, with the help of carers who come in four times a day. I think it's sad that families can't perform this task, but it's not always easy for them. My friend was quite cheerful, I was glad to see.
I spent the afternoon clearing up and doing paperwork in preparation for my return to college and the forthcoming challenge of photographing the Big Burns Supper. I made some bread to go with the soup that Sarah is making for our dinner. Here she is on her third day of a 30 day yoga challenge...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.