New camera!

Because we are rather a strange family, we don't open our presents at Christmas but save them for New Year. And since I was in Edinburgh at New Year, we waited until January 2nd..so it's only now that I have had the chance to try out my new camera, a kind gift from D :-). On the way home from church this morning, I spotted some beautiful frosty vegetation down where the Cairn Water runs past the old railway line at Newtownards. I scrambled through a gap in the fence and down to this winter wonderland and was happily occupied for a quite a while. I don't know why time goes by so fast when I'm out taking photos... Anyway, I was quite pleased with the results and I quite forgot about my cold feet and hands.
An added bonus is that the camera has wifi, so I could upload all my photos onto a tablet and do my blip that way. This is pretty important since all our Internet at home comes from a hotspot from a smartphone balanced precariously on our bedroom windowsill, the only place where the reception is good enough. From this source, we can not only do blip and Facebook but also stream movies to the TV. The wonders of technology!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.