Promise

We had quite a good day today.  Having cleaned up all the pine needles, though still finding some in the oddest places, we walked into town via Shottery for coffee at Nero.   We had two prepayment cards for Nero at Christmas,  there's enough left for one coffee on one of the cards, the other is spent, sigh!

This afternoon we watched a bit of tennis and I drew up a plan for the new porch (when I say drew up plans, I mean sketched it on a bit of scrap paper).  We then went back into town and met Tom for tea at Bella.  On the way we picked up a white Christmas twig tree at Vinegar Hill that Ann had bought in the post holiday sales.  I had a nice calzone washed down with a glass of Merlot.

Back home for more tennis and Silent Witness.

The photograph is an entry for this week's Tiny Tuesday (TT32) hosted by Nickimags888.  This pair of pearls were inside a Christmas cracker. I'm not sure if it's supposed to be a ring but I like the way the wire has been bent into almost heart shape. They are sat on the cover of Sade's 1985 album, Promise, I picked up at the shop yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.